2/27th FA Unit Rosters

 

Headquarters & Headquarters Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

LTC Norvel H. Barnhart Battalion Commander 02/1960 07/1961 Deceased Also Served In DivArty Contact His Son
LTC Harry A. Davis Battalion Commander 1965 1966  
LTC "Buck" Jones Battalion Commander 1975 1975 As per Darrell W. Hill
LTC Donald E. Eckelbarger Battalion Commander 1977    
LTC Thrasher Battalion Commander 1981 1982  
LTC Samuel P. Walker Battalion Commander ? 07/1985  
LTC Eddy Smith Battalion Commander 07/1985 ?  
MAJ Harold L. Tanner Battalion XO 1965 1966  
1LT Charles L. Kasten Battalion S-1 1965 1966  
1LT Donald H. Admick Battalion S-2 1965 1966  
MAJ Anson D. Reynolds Battalion S-3 1965 1966  
CPT Joseph J. Memorella Battalion S-4 1965 1966  
SGM B. S. Stauffer Sergeant Major 1965 1966  
CSM Forest Command Sergeat Major 1975 1975 (Deceased) Per Paul Buchanan
CSM Marty Battino Command Sergeant Major ? 1984  
CSM Stefan Lenart Command Sergeant Major 1984 ?  
CPT David Runnels Battery Commander 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
1LT Edward Fegan Exec Off, Battery Commander 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
1SG Feggins First Sergeant 1875 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
Michael Bauer Medic 1986 1989 mt13bauer@home.com
Harry Haze Corn Jr Commo 1971 1971 bgchhc@ioa.com
Don Golis Radio Repair Chief 1968 1970 audioworkshop@msn.com
Manuel Tafoya        
Terry Simonds Radar Mechanic 1958 1960 wb4fxd@arrl.net
1SG Richie First Sergeant      
Bob Jackson Dispensary 1960 1963 bobj356@earthlink.net
Gary Bloyd   1966 1968 grbbloyd@juno.com
Eldon Emanuel   1962 1967 a64galaxy@aol.com
SP4 Gerald Wicks FDC 1977 1979  
SP4 Dino Luchesi FDC 1977 1979  
SP4 Alvin Herring FDC 1977 1979  
SP4 Mark Merridian FDC 1977 1979  
SFC Vincent Legeiza FDC 1977 1979  
Sean Higgins Commo 1984 1985 higgis@rpi.edu
SFC Bailey Commo 1984 1985 Per Sean Higgins
Albert E. Lark FIST 1961 1963 alark57@aol.com
SGT Blanchard FDC     Per Albert Lark
SGT Bodenhammer FDC     Per Albert Lark
Herbert T. Tabraham FDC     Battalion Commander’s Driver
Joseph Werner   1972 1974 jwerner101@aol.com
CPT David Runnells Battery Commander 1972 1976 gunner18far@pcsia.net
SGT Orange Radio Repair     Per Joseph Werner
SGT Lemon Radio Repair     Per Joseph Werner
SGT Tony Lavelle Radio Repair     Per Joseph Werner
Dan Zittel       Per Joseph Werner
Kenderry Luster FIST 1985 1987 kenderryluster@comcast.net
David Warren   1977 1979 davidandgeorge@comcast.net
SGT Paul Buchanan Mechanic 1972 1975 pdb6654@aol.com
SFC Willie Lee Wells Motor Sergeant 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SGT Jerry E. Peaks Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Pete Adams Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Laverne G. Britt Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Johnny Harper Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Carl L. Hardin PLL Clerk 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Roa Lee Blackwell Battery CO Driver, Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
PFC James Michael Styron Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
PFC Johnny Hart Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
PVT Norbert Marshall Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
PVT Eugene Sevella Mechanic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SSG Willie Parks Commo 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 David Wilson BN CO Driver 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP5 Steve Spratt Commo 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP5 Terry Clevenger Medic 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Bobby Dotson FDC/Radar 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Daniel Zittle Commo 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP4 Willie Lynch Cook 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
James Hatley   07/1961 01/1964 jjhatley@gmail.com
Kenneth Highland   1972 1974 ken1953wv@sbcglobal.net
Gary Bohannan Survey Section 1980 1982 gmb155@surewest.net
SSG Edward Kearse FIST 1983 1985  
1Lt Chris Tilley   1983 1985 Per Edward Kearse
William Sargent Medic 1983 1985 emsltff@aol.com
Frank Eich   1975 1978 fjeich72@yahoo.com
Alexander Kaminski   1967 1969 BurningFisherman@aol.com
William Dunn   1983 1987 artndeb@chartertn.net
Michael Abreu   1981 1983 michael.abreu@us.ing.com
SPC Thomas O’Connor Ammo Section 1983 1985
Terry Peterson Radar Section 1973 1976 Terryouttown@aol.com
Anthony Sandoval Radar Section 1973 ?  
Louis Fredrickson Armorer 1973 ?  
SFC Meckley Radar Section 1974 ?  
CW4 William Jardeen Radar Section 1973 ?  
PFC Mike Randazzo FIST 1985 1987 mrandazzo@intren.com
PFC/SSG Jack Bernhardsen FDC,Recon, BDE Liaison 08-1965 03/1968 jack@roadbox.net
         
         
         


Back to top.

Alpha Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

CPT George E. Perrin Battery Commander     Per Mike Noe
CPT James Kurtz Battery Commander     Per Robert Taylor
Roger Buffington FO, AXO, XO 1975 1978 barrister54@socal.rr.com
Michael E. Noe Battery Clerk 1960 1962 mnoe@ev1.net
1SG Anthony Franks, Jr. First Sergeant 1961? 1964? Per Mike Ennis
Randall Cote   1978 1981 Also 83-86 longrun692003@yahoo.com
Philip von Ehrenhelm   1977 1980 philvone@earthlink.net
Don Chaffer   1985 1991 eviltimo@yahoo.com
Richard Medrano   1972 1974 ric_med@yahoo.com
Nicholas P. Milo FO Driver, QM Supply 1960 1963 npmilo@juno.com
Mike Ennis Arms/Supply Room Clerk 1961 1964  
Don McLain Battery Commander’s Driver     Per Mike Noe
Vincent Stephens   1984 1988 vstephens23@hotmail.com
Lyle Johnson   1966 1968  
Robert Taylor   1972 1974 roberttaylor0657@sbcglobal.net
Jonny Whiteway Maintenance 1983 1988 jonnywaz85615@cox.net
Mike Moseley   1976 1979 trucklimit@yahoo.com
SGT James Hamp Section Chief/Ammo Chief 6/84 9/86 jrhamp@gmail.com
         
         
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Bravo Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

CPT Richard Liebe Battery Commander 1981 ?  
1LT Vane FDO 1981 1982  
Jim Rollins (CSM Retired)   07/1960 11/1962 CSMRollins@comcast.net
1SG Franklin Pied First Sergeant 1979 ?  
SFC Turner   1979 1981  
PFC Jim O’Connell   1978 1980  
SGT Michael Kosen   1980 1982  
PFC Frank Rodgers   1978 1980  
SP4 Donald McKeen   1980 1982  
SGT Fred Morgan   1979 1982 morganfj@hotmail.com
Lawrence Burse   1966 1968 HALF-QUART@WORLDNET.ATT.NET
Eldon Emanuel   1963 1967 a64galaxy@aol.com
John Killion   1968 1970 catfishhunter@classicnet.net
Frank Shirer   08/1975 09/1978 frshirer@aol.com
Darrell W. Hill FO, XO, Motor Officer 1975 1978 djhill@frontiernet.net
Mark Olson   1987 1990 mark.olson@sill.army.mil
SGT Brian Adams   04/1978 05/1980 SFCAdamsb01@aol.com
James Lovelace (Face)   1967 1968  
Stephen Spitzberg   1964 1967 sspitzberg@aol.com
Jimmy Wells Sec 5 Track Name Beetle Bailey 1972 1974 wells276@adelphia.net
Ralph Newton   1972 1976 ralph@nwtnyahoo.com
Richard Talo   1961 1963 rchrdt1@aol.com
Tony Grom   1982 1986 betonys@optonline.net
Ralph Newton       ralph_nwtn@yahoo.com
SP4 Jim Walker Survey Section 01/1961 05/1962 JWALKER40@HOTMAIL.COM
Darrell Whitley   1984 1986 darrell8937@gwi.net
 SFC Louis Hanlon    1970  1971  LHANLON_432@COMCAST.NET
         
         
         

Back to top.

Charlie Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

John Stoltenberg   1980 1982 stoltenberg_john_r@cat.com
Thomas Bertelsen   1987 1989 liondenise@aol.com
Albert Lark Fire Support FIST 10/1961 10/1963 Alark57@aol.com
CPT Hogan Battery Commander     Per Albert Lark
Teddy Gray Forward Observer 1958 1960 midwaymossy@hotmail.com
Frank Shirer   08/1975 09/1978 frshirer@aol.com
Tony Davis   1974 1976 hogtdavis@aol.com
Carl Allen   1974 1975 callens@cox-internet.com
 Daniel Peace Special Weapons 1987 1989 daniel_peace2002@yahoo.com
 James Austin Unit Police  12/1961 07/1963 austins4@pacbell.net
 Steven Stasiw   1972 1974 mlewand@rochester.rr.com
Edward Tennant   1983 1984 etennant@farmlinks.org
Douglas Hank   1960 1962 Joshua4340@netzero.net
James Doud   1972 1974 jdoudnv@aol.com
Joseph Walker   1987 1990 dietmonster37@yahoo.com
Jesse M. Griffin   07/1984 02/1988 Jesse.Griffin@EUR.ARMY.MIL
PFC John W. Bratcher Commo, Field Wireman 1978 1979 jbratcherfamily@aol.com
         
         
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Service Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

Paul Langlois Supply 1977 1979 paul0727@webtv.net
Luis Martinez   1977 1980 aiborneraider@aol.com
SP5 Mel Harsch Battalion Maintenance 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
SP5 Vern Irwin Battalion Maintenance 1975 1975 Per Paul Buchanan
Michael Gibson   03/1973 10/1974 mdgibson@knightstown.net
Thomas Gerkin   1983 1985 tjgerk69@yahoo.com
William McNamara   1968 1970 oldstylebill@yahoo.com
Jake Walters   1965 1967 snakewalt@peoplepc.com
SP4 Wilbur L. “Bud” Steed Driver for LT Aubrey 1979 1981 bteed61@yahoo.com
LT Frank Aubrey   1979 1982 Info from Bud Steed
SP4 David Clark   1979 1983 Info from Bud Steed
PFC David Bace   1979 1981 Info from Bud Steed
SP4 Alfred Morris   1979 1981 Info from Bud Steed
SP4 Danny Strop   1979 1981 Info from Bud Steed
SGT James Hamp Armorer 9/86 6/87 jrhamp@gmail.com
         
         
         

Back to top.

 

Send me your information and/or updates so that I can add you or your additional information. Any other names that you can think of can be added also. Flash Gordon

 

 

  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.