1-40th FA Unit Rosters

 

Headquarters & Headquarters Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

LTC William J. Emacio Battalion Commander 1975 1976  
LTC Kelley Battalion Commander 1979? 1981?  
LTC Robert E. Beddingfield Battalion Commander ? 05/1984  
LTC William N. Yerkes Battalion Commander 05/1984 ?  
MAJ George Newman Battalion Executive Officer 1979? 1983?  
CSM Bobby G. Williams Command Sergeant Major 1979? 1983?  
CSM Charles A. Field Command Sergeant Major 1984? ?  
CSM McDonald Command Sergeant Major ? ?  
William H. Gearhart M.L.R.S. Crewmember 07/1984 01/1986 WHG0956@AOL.COM
Billy Mercer Redeye/Stinger 1978 1981 texn@acsalaska.net
Jack Dise   1974 1976 jackdise@hotmail.com
SP4 Keith Sutherland       LODD per Jack Dise
Stephen M. Remlinger Commo 1975 1977 sremlinger@hotmail.com
Linzy Savage   1985 1987 lisavage@sanbernardinosheriff.org
Wally Hymel Survey 04/1972 10/1974 whymel@cox.net
Robert Freund Medic 1979 1982 Rfr6249353@aol.com
Joe Goldstien Medic 1979 1982 Per Robert Freund
Mark Wainscott Medic 1979 1982 Per Robert Freund
Eric Miko Medic 1979 1982 Per Robert Freund
Allen Brown
Medic 1979 1982 Per Robert Freund
Gerald D. (Jerry) Gay Commo Section 1974 1976 gatorhead1@bellsouth.net
Guy Akob Signal Officer 1974 1977 gmakob60@yahoo.com
Ricardo Lopez   1979 1982 inductor007@yahoo.com
SPC Robert E. Horn   12/1985 04/1988 robertehorn2005@yahoo.com
John Beers   1985 1989 beersy@stny.rr.com
Frank DiMuccio   1980 1983 frank.dimuccio@us.army.mil
Steven Suhm Fire Support FIST 1977 1979 HAMROC@AOL.COM
Rex Paddock   1976 1981 ptp9602@yahoo.com
Reyes Munguia   1978 1981  
Doug Nicol FDC 1976 1980 doug <dnicol99@hotmail.com>
Dennis Rundle       Per Doug Nicol
Jack Caskey       Per Doug Nicol
Rick Mathis       Per Doug Nicol
         
         
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Alpha Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

CPT E. Johnson Battery Commander 1979?    
1LT Nathan Huggins Battery Executive Officer 1979?    
1LT Daniel Fuller Battery Executive Officer 1981?    
1SG Terry Sutton First Sergeant 1979?    
1SG Charles Brantley First Sergeant 1981?    
1SG Joe Najar First Sergeant 1983?    
R Scott McConnell   ? 1966 ? 1969 rsmcconnell@ameritech.net
Michael Huxta   1989 1991 MCHUXTA@ELAGROUP.COM
Daniel Fitzgerald FDC Section Chief 02/1984 08/1985 danieltfitzgerald@hotmail.com
Gerald Wicks FDC Section Chief      
George Obenheim FDC Section      
SGT Hardy FDC Section      
Cornell Polain   1982 1984 CPOLAIN@CS.COM
SP4 Bernard Freeman Asst Gunner 03/1986 03/1988 nbfreeman@earthlink.net
Robert Butler   1979 1982 bobjudy@dreamscape.com
Kenneth Richardson   1978 1981 kwr27@optonline.net
SP4 Al Bohall FDC Section 04/1974 11/75 AlBohall1@cox.net
SP4 Wayne Davis   1974 1975 lindadavis@peoplepc.com
Jack Murphy   1982 1985 jack.murphy1@us.army.mil
Daniel Fitzgerald   1984 1985 danieltfitzgerald@hotmail.com
SGT Ramon Rivera  Gunner 1979 1982  ramon1223@yahoo.com
 Rick Bruhn   1979 1980  robruhn2@ccser.com
 Thomas Schichtl   1974 1977  
Bernard Freeman   1986 1988 shonuffblack@yahoo.com
Richard Butcher   1974 1977 r.g.butcher@gmail.com
Ricardo Cabrera Gunnery Sergeant 05/1979 07/1983 rick.cabrera@us.army.mil
Tom Ashley       tashley1117@comcast.net
SSG Calvin Goodnow Gun Chief 1979?    
SFC Arthur Pugh Smoke 1979?    
SFC Marc L Herault Smoke 1979?    
SSG Juan Ruiz-Campos Gun Chief 06/1978 06/1982 Retired as 1SG
SFC George Nelson Surveyor 1979?    
SFC Matthews Smoke 1979?    
SSG Andy Kirton Gun Chief 1979?    
SGT Harper Gunner 1979?    
SSG Villasana Gun Chief 1979?    
SGT Ainsley Special Weapons 1979?    
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Bravo Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

CPT.Rodger"Ramjet"Rains Battery Commander     Per Don Hayes
Darryl "Joe" Davis   Nov 1972 May 1975  
Craig Metzger   1986 1987 crgctf@aol.com
Mike Danielski   1986 1988 gotmike@sbcglobal.net
Eric Long   1984 1986 barberic@centurytel.net
Martin Holman   1975 1977 martin03@bellsouth.net
Patrick Reif   1971 1974 patreif1020@msn.com
Craig Metzger       crgctf@aol.com
Don Hayes   1974 1975 drbml37@bellsouth.net
Michael Erickson FDC 1981 1982 LIBERTUSVELMOR@MSN.COM
Stephen Yates   1975 1977 muskegon.koa@verizon.net
Rick Pagan   1974 1976 rpagan3@excite.com
SSG James Newlands Survey Chief, Detail Plt May 1977 May 1980 jaypegnewlands@msn.com
         
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Charlie Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

Charles Hawker   1984 1989 mrblueeeyes0321@aol.com
Ronnie McLarrin   1971 1972 r.mclarrin@att.net
James F. Hennesay   1984 1985 jehenn@odsy.net
Eddie Arnold   1979 1982 ARNOLD35794@cs.com
Michael Taggart   1974 1976 coonhillmike@yahoo.com
Brad Putnam Armorer 1983 1985 FNDRBP@HOTMAIL.COM
Dominador Jalique   1979 1982 dominador.jalique@hq.hqusareur.army.mil
Charles Hawker   1983 1988 MRBLUEEYES0321@AOL.COM
Joe Abercrombie   1983 1985 Jaber419@aol.com
Eddie Arnold   1979 1982 arnold35794@aol.com
Gregory Steffee   1982 1984 gregsteffenwolf@aol.com
Robert Beneux   1974 1977 ROBERT.BENEUX@TINKER.AF.MIL
         
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Service Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

CPT Christopher R. Gayard Battery Commander 1981 1983 per Jeff Johnson
CPT Thomas Tabor Battery Commander      
SP4 Charlie Dees   1980 1982 mountainonfire@aol.com
David Barker        
Steve Roberson        
SSG Lee        
Danny Gains        
Ford        
SP5 Rusty Hart        
SGM Williams        
Petterson        
Don Hayes   1974 1975 drbml37@bellsouth.net
Jeffrey Johnson CO Driver 1981 1983 jeff.johnson4@mchsi.com
Eli R. Tella   1979 1982 etella@rgv.rr.com
SFC Jalique        
1SG Clark        
SSG Montijo        
SSG Garcia        
Eli R. Tella S-4 1979 1982 etella@co.cameron.tx.us
Dominador Jalique   1979 1982 dominador.jalique@hq.hqusareur.army.mil
COL Chris Gayard Battery Commander CW CW lourelambi@hotmail.com
SP4 Eli R. Tella   1979 1981 ETella@co.cameron.tx.us
PFC Marcus "Doc" Adams Ammo Section 1975 1976 marcuskadams@netscape.net
Bill Ragsdale   1971 1974 roadyo2001@yahoo.com
Brian Coates   1980 1983 brianc@wakondaclub.com
John Tillotson   1983 1984 tillotson@adelphia.net
Steve Bogle CO Driver 1983 1988 sbogle@nereuspharm.com
SP4 Thomas Atwood Ammo Section 1980 1984 gearld1962@gmail.com
         
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Send me your information and/or updates so that I can add you or your additional information. Any other names that you can think of can be added also.

I apologize for any mistakes I have made between the 1st of the 40th and the 6th of the 40th Field Artillerys. If I have placed you in the wrong unit, please let me know and I will correct it immediately. email to: Flash Gordon

  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.