HHC 2d Brigade

 

HHC 2nd Brigade
“Iron Brigade”

Brief History
Anyone with history information, please forward it and it will be included here.

Brigade Commanders Command Years
Col Terry 1963-1965
Col Dewitt C. Smith 66-68??
Col Jeffery Smith 68-69??
Col Dillion Snell 1969-70??
Col Hugh J. Bartley 1970-71
Col Samuel Smithers 1971-??
Col Waldo D. Freeman 84-86
Col Gary Paxton 88-90
Col Robert W. Higgins 90-DS until the end

 

Name Year  Section Email
Steven Dest 58-60   skd39@verizon.net
Harold Looney 59-62   harold.looney@gmail.com
George Wheaton 60-70   george.wheaton@comcast.net
Jim Chorazy 62-64 ??? fm62to64@hotmail.com
Clifford Elmore 62-64  
Nelson Fernandez 63-65 ? nelson_mfd@hotmail.com
Barry Gimigliano 64-67   sarge156@aol.com
Ron Johnson 64-67 Motor Sgt.  
Dennis Deblaere 66-67   sanehere@yahoo.com
Robert Garcia 66-68 Communications Platoon rgarcia12340@yahoo.com
Ted Gessler 66-68   pioneer@wcrtc.net
R. D. Wells 66-69   rwellsrwells@yahoo.com 
 Cpt Beatty  67??  Co CO
 SFC Strickland  67??  Acting iSG
Bill Williams  67-68  Co Clerk btmfxr@gmail.com
 First Sergeant Stroup  68??
 Vincent M. Collins  68??  Co CO
Bill Cooper 68-69 Chaplains Office wlcoop44@hotmail.com
James Bates 69-71 ??? harveyb@fidmail.com 
William Hudnell 69-71    
J. S. Amian 70-71 FSO jdamian48@aol.com   
Geoff Croley 70-71 Commo gacgiants@hotmail.com
Gary  Mitchell 72-76 Maintenance LakeBoss99@aol.com
 Randahl Grimmius  72-73  S-3  grimbo53@yahoo.com
John West 72-73 HHC PrairieRvn@aol.com
Antonio Moran 72-74 S-3 clerk and re-up clerk tmoranac@aol.com
Virgil Ray Griffith 73-74 ?? motorsix@cox.net
 Charlotte Gardiner  74-77  S-4  ggcharli@q.com
Gary Johnston 74-77 ? garyj@linkny.com
Patricia Christensen 76-77   pat_tony_seese@yahoo.com
Edwin Calucag 76-82  
Steven Van Allen 79-81 S-2 slvanallen55@yahoo.com
Joseph Pellegriti 79-80 jpell2@hotmail.com
Douglas Sibbald 80-82   D.Sibbald2@comcast.net
Dennis Christan 81-83   chride333@yahoo.com
Kathi Tucker 81-82   sugarbabe0077@yahoo.com
Waldemar Seefried 81-88 BDE-CSM waldseefried@yahoo.com
Ray Jines 84-86   rayjines@yahoo.com
Randell Stevens 84-86 S-4 uetikoni@yahoo.com
William Ratschki 84-91 S-3 WPRCavTrpr@aol.com
James (Sparky) Pearce 85-91   sparkyandwife@yahoo.de
Erik Ringso 85-89 ?? la6mvp74@aol.com 
Michael Sist 85-87   armorcretellc1@fuse.net
Kenny Wolfe 85-87 Supply parawolf@hotmail.com 
Martin Mishler 86-89   martin.mishler@us.army.mil
Kevin Wallace 86-88 S-1 mail room motor pool kevinwllc@yahoo.com
Lee Ward 86-89 DS   leeward38@hotmail.com
James Dale 87-90 S-3 Master Gunner Ginger2981@email.msn.com 
Timothy Lundy 87-90 Mechanic, Training NCO
David Coeburn 88-91   dcoeburn@yahoo.com
Ed Doherty 88-90   KingEdward1969@aol.com
Steven Kuhn 88-89 S-3 fm62to64@hotmail.com
Joel Nadel 88-89   j_h_nadel@t-online.de
Joseph Lathrop 88-91 Maint joelathrop2002@yahoo.com
Robert Stemple 88-91 S-4 Brendarobpro@aol.com
John Howard 89-90 token@primenet.com
Jeff Boller 89-91 S-2 jboller@charter.net
Kevin Pilgrim 89-92 kpilgrimprayer@gmail.com
Jose M. Espinoza 90-91 TOC jose.m.espinoza@us.army.mil
Ed Gould 90-91 S-3 Master Gunner edman0321@yahoo.com
Bob Hambridge 90-91 BDE XO bhambridge@keshequa.org
Thomas Hopkins 90-91 S-3 parawolf@hotmail.com 
Willie Jennings 90-91 S-1 PAC Kelston14@aol.com
Randy Schattner 90-91 ?? rwschattner@yahoo.com 
Brian Shaddock 90-91 S-4 bshaddock@gmail.com
Dennis Deilkes 91-92   fbestway@aol.com
Tony Kendall 91-92  
David W. Kneppler MSG     Daughter’s email
       

 

If you have any comments or contributions for this section, please contact gmboothe@yahoo.com