HHC 1st Brigade

 

HHC 1st Brigade
"Scorpions"

crest_3ad_1975.jpg (12337 bytes)
"Ready First Combat Team" 

Brief History
In 1963, the Army reorganized from the Combat Command structure, to brigade structures. Any further information that could be given to help fill in the history during this time period would be appreciated. 

Brigade Commanders Command Years
Colonel.Davidson 62
Colonel William R. Kraft 63-64
Colonel.Vasco Finili 1966
Colonel K. R. Lamison 1968
Colonel Jay D. CaHrpenter 1970
Colonel Angelo Grills 70-73
Colonel Dale A. Vesser 1976-78
Colonel  Lee D. Brown 78-80
Colonel  Nicholas Krachiew 1980-81
Colonel  John S. Luallin  
Colonel  Dennis V. Crumley 83-85
Colonel  Henry A. Kievenaar 85-87  ????
Colonel  John S. Luallin 85-87  ????
Colonel  Gary Paxton  
Colonel  Warren Giddings 1988
Colonel  William L. Nash 90-??
Warren Giddings  
Gregory Fontenot 1995-97 Last  BDE Commander Ayers Kaserne 5 JUN 97

 

Name Year Section Email Address
Leonard Goodman 55-58   gspencersmom@aol.com
Hayes Dethanial 58-61 S-2 hayes_dc@q.com
Willis Houchin 58-60   bigwalleyes@yahoo.com
Ted Harmon 60-65   tharmon@be;;spith.net
Pierpont John 61-64 teletype oper. pierpont.c@sbcglobal.net
David Spore 62-63 Assigned to Dental Clinic
Phillip Mitchell 63-64 S-4 pmitchell50@hotmail.com
Norbertus Mutsaers 63-65 ? bertmuts@scti.net
David Marshall 63-65 Davy Crockett Nuclear Gun Section
Johnny Torain 65-67 HCC Commo jtorain2@triad.rr.com
Lon Maggart 66-68   bert@rti.org
Bill Lancaster 66-69   wc_lancaster@yahoo.com
George Shaieb 66-69 S-1 gashaieb@whitlam.com
Tim Heer 67-69 S-3 timlap@sbcglobal.net
David Demmy 68-70 NCO Academy DoubleD@Demmy.cc
Jim Dunham 69 Information Specialist (E5)
1SG Bill Perry 70 HHC 1SG Deceased
Theodore Fuchs 70-71 Motor Pool bver_usa@yahoo.com
Steve Lange 70-73 BDE Commo stlange@cableone.net 
Darvin Monkemeier 71-73  
Will Jacobs 71-73 Chief Company Clerk
Michael Hall 73-74 Chaplain Assistant mikeyfinn10805@yahoo.com
Ronald Hammer 73 HHC 1SG CSM111X@AOL.COM
Mike Lovellett 73-75 Armorer, Mail Clerk mlovellett@hotmail.com
David Brown 74-76 Unit Police thumper_93928@yahoo.com
Carl Irons 74-76   toomanyirons@juno.com
Ken Lin 74-77 S-1 & S-3 linn1@mindspring 
Leland Coughlin 75-77   leland.coughlin@hill.af.mil
Daniel Sheehan 75-79 ??? daniels6081@mediaone.net
Efrain Soto 75-76 ?? EFRAINSFAM@aol.com
Steve Depuy 76-79 Bde Re-enlistment clmech@ptd.net 
Pete Presley 76-79   Lizard13A@IRWIN.ARMY.MIL 
Scott Kauffman 77-80 ??? SKAUFF49@ADELPHIA.NET
Bob Hambridge 78-82   bhambridge@keshequa.org
Scott Ream 78-82 ? ScottTrish@peoplepc.com 
Phillip Vallejos 78-79 Commo

philtaz54@msn.com

Kevin Dodd 79   kevin.dodd@nav-international.com
David Quesenberry 79   quesenbeck@surewest.net
Dan Lee 80-81 HHC cubs1959@aol.com
Greg Graves 81-83 ?? ggrv@chevron.com 
John Whiteford 81-84   JAWHITFORD@aol.com
Curtis Karlstad 82-84 Asst. Chaplin (deceased) Son karl0025@umn.edu
Richard Cox 82-85 EO Richard.Cox2@usarc-emh2.army.mil
Donald Blaum 83-88 ?? 96peaches2@MSN.COM
Virgil Lackey 83-86 ?? buzzman_45011@yahoo.com 
Robert Bradley 84-87 S-2 martibob@netscape.com
McKiernan 84-87 S-3  
Kevin Freckman 84-87   kfreckman@woh.rr.com
Robert Murphy 85 ? r.g.murphy@worldnet.att.net 
Larry Ingramm 86-89   cultler@yahoo.com
Terrence Rafferty 86-89 S-3
Steven Van Allen 86-87 NCOIC / S-3 slvanallen55@yahoo.com
Terry Roy 87 Commo Ratt Rig twr01@aol.com
Robert Brown 87-89 ?? CAW@BOONE.NET
Melvin Ford 87-89   fordmer@vvm.com
Jeff Vollenweider 87-90 Colonel Nash’s driver.
Shane Dooley 87-90 Commo Ratt Rig shane_123066@hotmail.com
Doug Lane 88 Capt. S-2  
Kevin Thompkins 88 Capt. Asst. S-3  
Doug Buntz 88-90 ?? one_oh_one_abn@yahoo.com 
Richard Cox 88-91 EO Richard.Cox2@usarc-emh2.army.mil
Steve Crane 88-91 HHC jeep43wru@embarqmail.com
Felix RamosRosario 88-91   ramos3@hotmail.com
Steve Welcome 88-91   welcomesm@kor.amedd.army.mil
Tom Colvin 89-91 S-4 tcolvin@tenet.edu
Daniel Dempsey 89-91   dldiii@yahoo.com
Isador Jardin  89-93 Chaplins Assistant isidorjardin@hotmail.com
Randall Marks 89-92   Ranboa15@aol.com
Ralph Melton 89-92   meltondad@yahoo.com
Joe Spencer 89-92 S-4 joespencer47@hotmail.com
Scott Stewart 89-92 S-2 scott@stewartsattic.com
Gary Thompson 89-92 S-2 garyth1971@hotmail.com
Duenez Xavier 89-91 S-2 iren01@cableone.net
Dale Brown 90-91 BDE Mas Gunner brownd@tir.com 
Farley Green 90-91   farleygreensr@yahoo.com
Perry Carpenter DS S-4 Sec StrikerPC@msn.com
Pat Williams DS Fire Support (FIST) bve_Williams0340@damailbox.com
Jack Clair 90-91 HHC Supply clairman@icon.net 
Fletcher Crews 90-91 HHC crewsfk@worldnet.att.net 
Clarke Fulton 90-91 SP Op’s fulton_cb@hotmail.com
David Gabel 90-91 Commo dg442@webtv.net 
Emory Kendrick 90-91   emory_K@hotmail.com
Ken Rodgers 90-91 S-2 krogers@idir.net 
Dale Yahnke 90-91 S-3 pmyahnke@palacenet.net 
David Coates     dcoates@sc.rr.com
Bill Perry      
       
       
       

If you have any comments or contributions for this section, please contact gmboothe@yahoo.com

  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.