Combat Command B

 

COMBAT COMMAND B

Brief History
Anyone with history information, please forward it and it will be includehere.

Cold War area of responsibility for Combat Command B.

Cold War area of responsibility for Combat Command B. Click on photo to view full size.

CCB BAND-GELNHAUSEN, GERMANY 1957
Top row, L to RTom Robinson, Tenor Sax, Columbia, SC; Dan Wagner, Baritone, Duncan, OK; Guy Miller, trumpet, San Jose, CA; Tony Puccio, Alto sax, Vineland, NJ; Bill Landschulz, baritone, Dubuque, IA; Tony Mandravellis, trombone, Nashua, NH; Jerry Burrows, trumpet, Nacogdoches, TX; Joe Rehak, trombone, Pittsburgh, PA; Bob Holderle, bass drum, Columbus, OH
Middle Row, L to RKen McShan, trumpet, Nacogdoches, TX; Ihor Masnyk, Director, Chicago, IL; Ed McNamara, cymbals,  Lakewood, OH; Paul Dutenhauer, trombone, Mechanicsville, OH; Stan Semerod,, bass horn, Pittsburgh, PA; Willy Coleman, clarinet, Birmingham, AL; Chuck Swearingen, trumpet, Ft. Lauderdale, FL; Kevin Orr, Baritone/piano, Indianapolis, IN; Charles Kozey, drums/director, Cleveland, OH
Bottom Row, L to R
Bob Lewis, alto sax, Chicago, IL; Frank Granto, alto sax, Vineland, NJ; Oho Basso, trombone, Los Angeles, CA; Dick Molezzo, drums, Selma, GA; Gary Short, trombone, Haywood, CA; Gene Patterson, trumpet, Hayesville, OH

Brigade Commanders Command Years
COL Harry E. Lardin 55
Col Woodward 62-63

 

Name Year Section Email Address
Dale Yost 59-61 Dale-Carla@msn.com
John Chism 55-57 HHC jchism@ticnet.com
Barron Daly 55-58 Recon  bjdaly@scotinc.com
Tom Hill 55-58    HILL2120@AOL.COM
James Johnston 55-57 Service jimjohn620@yahoo.com
Trumen Koehn  55-57    tkoehn@milwpc.com
Robert Bender 58-60   johndeere41@gpcom.net
Martin Bunis 1958-60 HQ m_bunis@conknet.com
James Purvin 59-61 uetikoni@yahoo.com
Edward Koziara 59-60 Koziara@drexel.edu
James McInroy 60-61 jeep driver mcinroyj@aol.com
Allen Johansen 1961-1962 HQ  Scout aljohan@charter.net
Robert Young 62-64   elvis8715@aol.com
Jim Chorazy 1963 S-3 fm62to64@hotmail.com

If you have any comments or contributions for this section, please contact gmboothe@yahoo.com

  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.