2-6th FA Unit Rosters

 

Headquarters & Headquarters Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

LTC Thomas E. Watson, Jr. Battalion Commander 03/1957 05/1958  
LTC  Joseph  A.  Tringali Battalion Commander 1958 1960  
LTC Herbert J. Fourt Battalion Commander 1961? 1961?  
LTC Joseph F. White Battalion Commander 1963 1963  
LTC Raymond Rennebaum Battalion Commander 1965 1966  
LTC Louis J. Rothwell Battalion Commander 27Jan1967 3Aug1968  
LTC David K. Holland Battalion Commander 3Aug1968 ?  
LTC William F. Fitzpatrick Battalion Commander 1970 1971  
LTC Hardy Battalion Commander 1971 ?  
LTC Daniel Bartholomew Battalion Commander 1981 Nov1983  
LTC Leo J. Baxter Battalion Commander Nov1983 Nov1985  
MAJ Oliver W. Rodman Battalion Executive Officer ? 1958 ? ? 1961 ?  
MAJ Harlan E. Choate, Jr. Battalion Executive Officer 1963 1963  
MAJ Richard W. Dinwiddie Battalion Executive Officer ? 1965 ? ? 1967 ?  
MAJ Daniel J. Catalano Battalion Executive Officer ? 1967 ? ? 1969 ?  
MAJ David C. Bosserman Battalion Executive Officer 1969 1971  
MAJ Chan Lofland Battalion Executive Officer & S-3 1978 1979 cglofland@earthlink.net
1LT Robert M. White S-1 Adjutant 1963 1963  
1LT Sid C. Francisco S-1 Adjutant 1965 1966  
1LT Robert J. Black S-1 Adjutant ? 1968 ? ? 1970 ?  
1LT Jack R. Settles S-2 Intelligence 1963 1963  
1LT Frank A. Serena S-2 Intelligence 1965 1966  
1LT Jerry G. Peppel S-2 Intelligence 1967 1969 jpenterprise41@aol.com
CPT Paul H. Christ S-2 Intelligence 1969    
1LT Bill Reagle S-2 Intelligence Dec1983 Dec1984 william.reagle@us.army.mil
CPT William Bloyer S-2 Intelligence 11/1968 11/1971  
CPT James V. Slagle Unknown 1963 1963  
CPT Paul A. Hays Unknown 1963 1963  
MAJ Frank Shearer S-3      
CPT Lester R. Scantlebury S-3 1965 1966 British Army Officer
CPT Wilmer D. Hill S-3 ? 1967 ? ? 1967 ?  
CPT Roger S. Fleming S-4 1965 1966  
CPT Thomas A. Farrington Communications 1967 1969 tafarrington@ashland.com
1LT William Wiegand Air Defense/Redeye 1970 1972 wwiegand@yesbank.com
1LT James H. Berger ? ? 1967 ? ? 1967 ?  
1LT Swanson        
1LT Symanck        
2LT Larry Knighten Training Officer      
2LT Michael B. King Property Book Officer 1969    
2LT George H. Fravel   1969    
2LT Ralph M. Gagliano   1969    
SGM Lester M. Croker Sergeant Major 1963 1963  
SGM R. J. Connors Sergeant Major 1965 1966  
CSM Willie F. Black, Jr. Command Sergeant Major ? 1967 ? ? 1970 ?  
CSM Timothy U. Eldridge Command Sergeant Major 1984 1985?  
Harvey Foran S-3 Clerk 1969 1971 bjranch3339@hotmail.com
Derrick Peterson   1974 1976 DPDERROCK2@AOL.COM
1LT William L. McGee Battery Commander ? 1967 ? ? 1970 ?  
CPT Martin Jaconi (LTC USAR) Battery Commander 1969 1972 mmjaia@worldnet.att.net
CPT Winslow D. Jones Battery Commander 1972    
1LT Dennis A. Keener Executive Officer 1967 1968 dennisk1946@bellsouth.net
1LT Francis Quinn   1968    
1LT Larry Marshal   1969    
1LT Godwin C. Heck   1969    
1LT Ferdinand Schwartz   1969    
1LT Reid E. Adams   1968    
1SG Charles Brown First Sergeant ? 1968 ? ? 1968 ?  
1SG Danny Bishop First Sergeant 1970 1971  
SGT Daryl W. Gordon Communications 12/1967 23Jun1970 darylgordon@mac.com
SGT Joseph D. Murphy Supply Sergeant ? 1968 ? ? 1970 ?  
Lonnie Bazal   12/1971 06/1973 lonniebazal@gte.net
SP4 Howard Fox Battery Clerk ? 1968 ? ? 1970 ?  
MSG Tomas Rodriguez Comm Platoon Sergeant ? 1968 ? ? 1970 ?  
SFC Joseph E. Collins Intelligence NCO 1968 1970  
SGT Chris Smith Fire Support FIST     oldsmoboat@hotmail.com
Leon Peters Redeye and S-2 11/1974 02/1978 LEON_PETERS@MSN.COM
Joe Hairston   1972 1975 jhair53@hotmail.com
Steven Nolan   1973 1976 SNolan4571@AOL.com
Matthew L. Calvin   02/1983 01/1985 thewc@hotmail.com
Gary Palmer   1970 1971 gapalmer@pacbell.net
Paul Evers Fire Direction Control 1965 1966 pdevers@att.net
Robert “Dino” Davis Chemical Officer 1986 1988 robertdinodavis@yahoo.com
Michael Staton   1986 1987 mstaton@nktelco.net
Gill Jones Fire Support FIST 1978 1980 gjones8953@aol.com
SGT Richard Matthews Training NCO 1970 1970  
SSG Ruehle Supply Sergeant      
SP4 Gary Hope        
SP4 Michael Anderson        
SP4 Daniel Spirewka        
SP4 Parnell        
SGT Fries Redeye Section      
SSG Ozan Radar      
SP4 Lyon Unit Police      
SP4 Draper Battery Commander Driver      
SP4 Don McNallen Training Clerk 03/1970 07-1971 w5ei@direcway.com
Steve Fatseas Fire Direction Contol 1964 1965 steve.fatseas@intermec.com
Louis Squadrito   1965 1967 psquadrito@edsaplan.com
SP5 Walsh Radar      
SP5 Foster Motor Pool      
SP5 Joe Freeman Motor Pool Clerk      
SP4 Thomas Link        
SP5 Hurdle FDC      
PFC Doug Jeter FDC      
SP4 Dennis Logan FDC 1970 1971 dennisl59@comcast.net
SP4 Erstad        
SGT Cristakis Commo      
SP4 Kinkel FDC      
SP4 Kevin Hawkes Commo/wire      
PFC Mike Wisniewski Commo/wire      
PVT Ben Snyder Cook      
PFC Ron Davis        
SP4 Len Mail Clerk      
SGT Michael Russell FDC 1982 1986 mrussell7@carolina.rr.com
SSG Dale Michael Brumfield S3 Section Chief 1982 1987  
Michael Fowler   03/1984 09/1985 Planner30117@wmconnect.com
Michael McGee Commo Chief 1972 1972 mmcgee@newsouth.com
Dave Martin   1970 1973 daysgoneby97@hotmail.com
Dan Foster   1982 1985 kftr@cox.net
SP4 Glen R Schwartz S-3 1984 1986 glen@jackmartin.com
SP4 Albert Pounds        
SGT Applewhite        
MSG Conroy        
MSG Holder        
SP4 Leon L. Stapleton Asst Public Info Specialist 1969    
SFC Cesario Lobato   1969    
SFC Marion T. Ray   1969    
Michael Staton   1986 1987 mstaton@nktelco.net
CPT Donald Bloyer S-2, also B, C, & SVC Batteries 11/1968 11/1971  
Joe Gerencser Battalion FDO 11/1982 11/1983 usma81@aol.com
Gary Lukan FIST 1982 1984 glukan@pronet.net
Garrett Patterson   1974 1977 gpatt5762@earthlink.net
John P. Capin FIST 1979 1983 lookiehere@netwurx.net
Claude Tripplett FIST     Per John P. Capin
Mike Harrington FIST     Per John P. Capin
SGT Cheany FIST     Per John P. Capin
SGT Powell FIST     Per John P. Capin
Jimmy Joe Harris FIST     Per John P. Capin
Paul Carmichael FIST     Per John P. Capin
Kenneth Hall FIST     Per John P. Capin
Dave July FIST     Per John P. Capin
Mike Rauel FIST     Per John P. Capin
John Hughes FIST     Per John P. Capin
LT Jesus Rego FSO     Per John P. Capin
SGT Burkett FIST     Per John P. Capin
Omar Wilkens FIST     Per John P. Capin
SP4 Smith (Slick Smitty) FIST     Per John P. Capin
Joe Knuckles FIST     Per John P. Capin
PVT Hatch FIST     Per John P. Capin
PVT Moss FIST     Per John P. Capin
PVT Harris FIST     Per John P. Capin
Jeff Rose FIST     Per John P. Capin
Blaine Curtis FIST     Per John P. Capin
SGT Dean FIST     Per John P. Capin
SP5 Nelson NBC NCO     Per John P. Capin
SGT Paul Jones FIST     Per John P. Capin
SGT Gregory FIST     Per John P. Capin
Jerry Oches FIST     Per John P. Capin
SGT Jones (Pops Jones) FIST     Per John P. Capin
William Pinder Chaplain 1986 1987 sadakael@yahoo.com
Sgt Philip Massey   1983 1986 pmassey1@txu.com
Russell Cook   1968 1969 russcook@lycos.com
Bob Padilla   1963 1966 ackack1@aol.com
Richard Jefferson Recon 1970 1971 richj1123@aol.com
John Capin Fire Support (FIST) 1979 1983 lookiehere@netwurx.net
Dale Larson   1960 1962 dale.larson@dhs.gov
Carl Stevens Fire Support (FIST)     cstevenssr@earthlink.net
Douglas Gunderson Commo Platoon 1960 1963 cjgundy@amerytel.net
Bob Bollman   1958 1959 CYPRESSTX@ATT.NET
SP4 Robert Shiflett Medic 1981 1982 walkingwithjob@yahoo.com
Jim Hill Unspecified Position 01/1964 10/1965 hilljim1@verizon.net
SGT Charles Greg (Moon) Mullen Arms Room & Supply 11/1968 03/1970 gmullen96@yahoo.com
Jim Mattson
FDC 3/66 9/67 jimfmattson@gmail.com
1LT John J. Trankovick
Comm 1958
CPT Charles Reddy Motor officer 1958
CPT Harold H. Ockimga
Asst S-3 1958
CPT Charles Harrelson
S-3 1958

Back to top.

Alpha Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

1LT Reid E. Adams Battery Commander ? 1968 ? ? 1968 ?  
1LT Godwin C. Heck Battery Commander 1970 1971  
1LT Dennis A. Keener Exec Officer 1967 1967 Dennis.Keener@CottonStates.com
1LT John C. McFarland Exec Officer 1967 ?
1LT M. T. Davis Exec Officer 1974? 1974? Per Garrett Patterson
1LT Randall Majdich   1969    
2LT Carl Funke   1971 ?  
1SG Alen E. Owens First Sergeant 1969    
Dean Smith   1986 1989 redleg13@prodigy.net
SP5 Leung Mess 1971 ?  
Wayne Smith   1969 1970 murdock_wms@iwon.com
SP4 Alfred W. Hudson Jr. Gunner 1971 1973 hudson413@comcast.net
Keith Kroger   1972 1973 kj98947@aol.com
Shawn M. Graham   1985 1989  
Frank Petrick   1955 1958 frankwhere@aol.com
Larry Matthews        
Joe Moore   1962 1966 joeaque@hotmail.com
Daniel Barton   1981 1984 daniel.j.barton@us.army.mil
Darrel Fletcher   1985 1987 dadfletch@aol.com
James Breen Truck Mechanic 1981 1983 Lanebroker@aol.com
Joe Gerencser Battery FDO 11/1981 08/1982 usma81@aol.com
Tony Watson   1967 1970 tweinc1@bellsouth.net
Paul Wietlisbach Motor Sgt 1978 1981 pwietlisbach@hotmail.com
Bill Shores   1980 1982 bshores@anl.gov
Dennis Bowers Gun 6 Ammo Chief 1988 1991 whateveritisnt@yahoo.com
David Drolet   1962 1965 d41225fta@hotmail.com
William Minor   1979 1981 william.minor1@us.army.mil
         
         
         

Back to top.

Bravo Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

1LT John M. Lentz Battery Commander ? 1968 ? ? 1968 ?  
1LT Henry E. Marsolais   1969    
2LT Bill Reagle FDO 1981 1982 william.reagle@us.army.mil
Melvin Stickley   1959 1962 stickley@fulton-net.com
Richard Dunn   1958 1960 redunn@peoplepc.com
Bill Watson Truck Driver 1959 1962 billwatson@omuonline.net
David Alexander   1969 1970 fancycat59@charter.net
Wayne Smith   1969 1970 murdock_wms@iwon.com
Bill Watson   1959 1962 Bill@VoipKentucky.com
SP4 Mike Gebhart   1969 1972  
SP4 Penn Haines   1969 1972  
SP4 Gary Hundley   1970 1971  
CPL Roy L. Bowling Gunner 1959 1962  
Charles A. Brooks   1959 1962  
Harrison Smith FDC 1968   Downtree2@cs.com
Alan Aust   1968   AVANGEL123@aol.com
William Watson   1959 1962 bill@voipkentucky.com
Bill McCarthy 5th Section 1984 1986 kbwm@attbi.com
SSG Moore 5th Section Chief      
CPL Ladd        
Michael Del Signore NBC NCO 1981 1984 nbcncoic@hotmail.com
Mike Fowler   1983 1983 fowler5@outdrs.net
Raymond Vasquez 4th Section Chief 1973 1977 compa00@aol.com
Martin Germ   1966 1968 mjgermcpa@aol.com
James Ricker   1984 1986 Bravo13861@cs.com
SFC Alex B. Blackburn   1969    
Kevin Conrad   1978 1980 bighandrad@msn.com
CPT Donald Bloyer   11/1968 11/1971  
Richard A. Lovoi   1960 1962 dick_and_betty@hotmail.com
Robert Cook   1974 1976 rbck40@earthlink.net
Daniel Garcia   01/1969 08/1969 dangarcia@nwc.net
Lloyd Atterson   1964 1966 lloydatt@comcast.net
David R. Melton   1962 1962 drmelton@cox.net
Steve Guagenti   1970 1971 genti3567@aol.com
 Terry Hardin   1981 1983 phardin@localnet.com
SPC Ray Blaylock Gunner 1986 1989 JOJOMEKO1@HOTMAIL.COM
Nick Meyer   1986 1988 kinnikm@yahoo.com
SP4 Daniel Plucinik Motor Pool 1972 1974 SDjPlucinik@aol.com
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Charlie Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

1LT John W. Lancaster IV Battery Commander ? 1968 ? ? 1968 ?  
1LT Anthony L. McGuire   1969    
1LT William Gugeler   1969    
1LT Robert H. Evans   1968    
1LT Fred L. Kirkland Exec Officer 1967 1968  
George Moore   1977 1980 higeorge2@aol.com
Allen Neathawk   1976 1979 adn38@aol.com
John Cook   1979 1982 thecooks@alltel.net
SP4 Robert Yoder Armorer, 5th & 6th Gun Crew 1984 1986 xusa13b2c@netzero.net
PFC Rainbow Gist Mess 1970 1972  
Robert Evans   1959 1962  
SGT Dan VanHorn Gunner 1986 1989 Amnybgs@aol.com
Joseph Gerencser Executive Officer 11/1983 08/1984 usma81@aol.com
Randy Stokes   1984 1986 rjkmstokes@aol.com
Michael McGee   1972 1973 mmcgee@nuvox.com
Johnny Cannon Gun Driver 1972 1974 cannon2105@comcast.net
Gary Kotowski Maintenance 01/1977 08/1979 garysk101@aol.com
Johnny Cannon   1971 1974 johnny.cannon@gte.net
SSG Sidney J. King   1969    
Donald J. Langford   1981 1984 fafdcpig@aol.com
CPT Donald Bloyer   11/1968 11/1971  
Andrew Fontaness   1980 1983 andrew.b.fontaness@us.army.mil
SP4 Dana Gavis   1968 1969 dgavis@att.net
SP4 Larry Sarica Ammo Section 06/1967 01/1969 ofah@optonline.net
Mike Nelson   1975 1979 electraglider51@bellsouth.net
Allen Neathawk   08/1976 1979 Adn38@aol.com
SP4 Carl Goodman Maintenance 1981 1983 goodmore@dejazzd.com
Richard Jefferson Commo 1970 1971 richard.jefferson@state.de.us
James Littleton   1966 1967 cll@dmv.com
 Robert Cameron   06/1957 11/1958 camsby@comcast.net
Leslie Burns   1977 1978 lesburns@verizon.net
Ra Vasquez   1973 1977 Compa00@aol.com
Nels Christensen FDC / RTO 12/1966 06/1968 PTPTPT@comcast.net
Martain Germ FDC      
Larry Skirvin        
Norman Jefferson   1970-1971   richj1123@comcast.net
SP4 James Littleton Special Weapons 03/1966 09/1967 jlitt20@verizon.net
Danny Milner   07/1974 08/1977 DannyAtMilner@aol.com
         
         
         
         

Back to top.

Service Battery

Name

Position

From:

To:

E-Mail

1LT James R. Holekamp Battery Commander Mar 1967 May 1969 jholekamp@sbcglobal.net
CPT Phillip Reinaas Battery Commander 1969 1972  
1LT Dennis A. Keener Ammo Officer 1968 1968 Dennis.Keener@CottonStates.com
2LT Donald R. Bloyer   1969    
CWO Paul K. Reffett Battalion Motor Officer 1967 ?  
SP4 Andrew Vidrene Mess 1968 1970  
PFC Thomas M. McDonald Ammo 1968 1972 revthom@bright.net
SFC Rudolf Claus Mess 1968 1971  
PFC Eddie Martin Ammo 1970 1971  
PFC Larry Beasley Ammo 1970 1971  
PFC Jance Moody Mess 1969 1971  
PFC Melvin Dulin Mess 1971 1972  
PFC Tom McDonald Motor Pool 1967 1969  
PFC Bobby Bland Ammo   1972  
SP5 Fred Appleton Maintenance 1970 1972  
PFC Anderson Maintenance 1970 1972  
SP4 Mike Wade Maintenance 1968 1970  
PFC Ross Taggart Maintenance      
PFC Armstrong Ammo 1970 1972  
SSG James Collins Ammo      
SFC Rafael Quinones Vega Mess      
SFC Yancey Mess      
SP4 Leo Buhling Maintenance      
PFC Larry Wright Maintenance      
Andrew Justmann   1980 1982 apjustmann@home.com
Bill Watson   1959 1962 BILLWATSON@OMUONLINE.NET
Edwin Durwood Sigrest   1960 1962 DSigrest@aol.com
Dennis Carter        
Don Snyder        
Glen O Crockrell        
Mark Garner Ammo Section 1972 1973 mhgarner@charter.net
PFC Ward E. Keller   1968    
SP4 Leonard J. Lenhart   1968    
PFC John F. Greek   1968    
SSG Cecil E. Sveum   1968    
SSG Orval J. Turner, Jr.   1968    
SFC Louis W. Pritchard   1968    
SSG Ellis J. Powell   1968    
SFC Clifton E. West   1969    
CPL John O’Connor   1985 1987 Pelican167@aol.com
CPT Donald Bloyer   11/1968 11/1971  
Lloyd Atterson   1964 1966 lloydatt@comcast.net
Darwin Wiberg Unit Police 1958 1960 darwin@uslink.net
Charles W. (Billy) Cain Truck Driver, Unit Police 1958 1960 cbc11b4p@insightbb.com
Ronald Jones   1984 1987 ronald.jones4@us.army.mil
Robert Kuhn   1973 1976 digman2u@yahoo.com
John O’Connor   1986 1988 treasurehunter67@yahoo.com
Phillip Reinaas   1970 1973 PREINAAS@aol.com
         
         
         

Back to top.

Send me your information and/or updates so that I can add you or your additional information. Any other names that you can think of can be added also.

email to: Flash Gordon

  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.